What to read again:

Reading the previous books in a series a second time lets you soak up all the nuances and speculate about what’s going to happen next—I find it makes the whole experience richer and more fun! What am I going to start re-reading?

The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi

25203675

I adore the beautiful language and imagery in this book! The story has a dream-like quality and Maya’s struggle to unravel the secrets of her past to change her future held me spellbound. (See my review here). Although the companion novel next month focuses on different characters, I still enjoy revisiting the original story so I can see all the connections between them. Gauri and Vikram (who briefly appeared in the first book) are set to compete in a Tournament of Wishes to change their lives and I am so excited to learn more about this world and its magic! Don’t miss out next month!

29939047

Leave a Reply

