What’s new this month

Still in a slow season for releases (at least for me!) but here are a couple that might pique your interest!

261144638/9 – Nevernight – by Jay Kristoff

“In a land where three suns almost never set, a fledgling killer joins a school of assassins, seeking vengeance against the powers who destroyed her family.” Sign me up! Interesting world-building, assassin school, plots and intrigue and killer prowess – I can’t wait to dive in and see what Mia is like. This cover has been popping up for months and every time I want it on my shelf! YA has been filling up with assassins recently but this sounds more adult and this trilogy could be epic. Some adventure for the last days of summer!

More here: Goodreads and Barnes & Noble


255586088/30 – A Torch Against the Night – by Sabaa Tahir

The sequel to the best-selling An Ember in the Ashes follows Laia and Elias as they fight to save her brother. I confess I haven’t yet read the first book but I have heard nothing but good things about this series! Political intrigue isn’t always my cup of tea but I think anyone who enjoyed Rutkoski’s Winner’s series would love this. Sure to be an epic end to your summer!

More here: Goodreads and Barnes & Noble

Leave a Reply

