What’s new this month

Happy new year! 2016 is starting off with a bang – here are the books I’m looking forward to this month:

Truthwitch1/5 – Truthwitch – by Susan Dennard

This has been getting more than its fair share of hype and marketing for about a year now, so I’m super excited to finally read it! Originally pitched on twitter as Avatar: the Last Airbender meets pirates, I’ve been craving it for months. This is much more up my alley than Dennard’s previous trilogy (Something Strange and Deadly), so I’m excited to see what her style is like and how she meshes with Sarah J. Maas (her soul-twin/BFF). This story was inspired by their real-life friendship. How fun is that?!

More info here: Goodreads and Barnes & Noble


 

Passenger1/5 – Passenger – by Alexandra Bracken

Another instance where her original trilogy didn’t grab me (The Darkest Minds) but I’m excited to read this book. Time-travel, adventure, destiny, a sort of treasure hunt…yes please! I know time-travel is one of those things that people tend to love or hate depending on execution, so I really hope I like her style. She’s coming to Denver in a couple of weeks so I get to meet her as well! (And attempt to not be awkward).

More info here: Goodreads and Barnes & Noble

 


 

Bookishly1/16 – Bookishly Ever After – by Isabel Bandeira

This is a debut novel that seems super cute. Phoebe just wants a life as exciting and romantic as the books she reads. When she starts falling for Dev in real life, she decides to imitate her favorite characters in order to win his heart. But what if it doesn’t work? Normally this isn’t my thing but how can I resist, it just sounds too stinkin’ cute!

More info here: Goodreads and Barnes & Noble

 


 

dark days1/26 – The Dark Days Club – by Alison Goodman

London, demon hunters, mystery, yes please! Goodman’s world-building is incredible, so I can’t wait to dive into my favorite city through her words. I’m hoping this puts an adventurous spin on a modern version of a “period novel” to break up long descriptions. This is the first in a trilogy!

More info here: Goodreads and Barnes & Noble

Leave a Reply

