The Christmas Songs Book Tag

christmassongsbooktag

This tag was created by ThatArtsyReaderGirl and I caught it on the IslandGeekGirl blog – check them out! 🙂

six of crows1. “All I Want for Christmas Is You”: Name your favorite bookish couple.
Kaz and Inej from Six of Crows – I just know my heart is gonna get broken with this one! Their chemistry is so on though, I can hardly stand it.

Fangirl2. “I’ll Be Home for Christmas”: Name a book where a character is away from home (school, vacation, etc.).
Fangirl – Cath is away from home because she’s at college, and away from real life because she’s absorbed with her fanfic.

101 dalmatians3. “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas”: Name your favorite “little” book (children’s book, short story, novella, etc.).
The 101 Dalmatians captured my heart earlier this year. The characterization of the dogs is too cute!

Hp1illustrated4. “Santa Claus is Coming to Town“: What book(s) do you hope Santa brings you this year?

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone – illustrated edition!

Gabi, A Girl in Pieces
5. “Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer”: Which book turned your nose red? (made you cry)

Gabi, A Girl in Pieces – I ugly-cried on my lunch break! (Twice). This is such an emotional story told through Gabi’s diary entries over the course of her senior year.

Sabriel6. “The Most Wonderful Time of the Year”: What’s your favorite book to read during the holidays? (re-read? or a specific genre?)
I always want to re-read Harry Potter most during the holidays. I also read Sabriel almost every winter. (It takes place in winter, and in Death’s cold river. Just seems to fit.)

Shadow and Bone7. “We Three Kings”: What’s your favorite trilogy?
Turns out I seem to favor quartets, but I’ll go with the Grisha trilogy because it’s so unique and fun to read. I can’t get enough of the world-building and the Darkling!

Throne of Glass8. “Let it Snow, Let it Snow, Let it Snow”: Which character would you not mind being snowed in with?
Celaena/Aelin – all the chocolate and books I could want, no doubt with some jokes and pranks too!

Red Queen9. “Last Christmas”: Which book seriously let you down?
Red Queen. The cover. The hype. Then the tropes. Then Mare. High hopes that came crashing down soooo hard.

Truthwitch10. “White Christmas”: Which upcoming release are you dreaming of?

Truthwitch! Luckily there’s less than a month to go now!

Which books remind you of these songs? 

If you do this tag, the original link is here. Have fun with it! 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cheyanne
    Dec 15, 2015 @ 10:24:45

    Oooh! This is SO FUN! Gabi, A Girl in Pieces made me cry my eyes out too! SUCH a great book. Merry Christmas!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

