The Real Neat Blog Award

real neat blog award

Thank you Susanne Valenti for nominating me! Check out her blog here – she has a book coming out in October!

The Rules:

  1. Put the award logo on your blog
  2. Answer the 7 question set by the person who nominated you and create 7 new ones
  3. Thank the people who nominated you, linking to their blog
  4. Nominate however many people you like, linking to their blogs
  5. Let them know you nominated them

The questions for me are:

  1. Which book character would you want to meet and why? Right now I’d love to meet Manon Blackbeak from Queen of Shadows – I think she’s fascinating. I have so many questions about her life and the Thirteen. If she didn’t kill me, maybe I could score a ride on her wyvern.
  2. Which book do you wish they’d adapt into a movie or TV series? Sabriel – if done well. I think this would make an amazing movie if the magic wasn’t done in B movie quality.
  3. Who is your favourite author? If I’m being honest, probably Maggie Stiefvater. I’m kind of in awe of how precise and powerful her prose is. She created amazing characters in The Raven Cycle and it all feels so real.
  4. Which Disney character would you be? Belle, obviously. That library? Those mountains? That kitchen staff? DONE.
  5. Do you have any pets and if so what? Not yet, but I really want a cuddly dachshund to sit on my lap and inspire/distract me while I write.
  6. Is there any book that you would change the ending of and how if you would? If I don’t like a story it tends to be more than just the ending, so I don’t think I’d change anything I’ve read. Usually I’m not connecting with the character or their motivations, and that pretty much effects the entire book. 🙂
  7. What’s your idea of a perfect night in/out? Night in: roaring fire, writing/reading a good book Night out: delicious food someplace, followed by a movie or a comedy show or something

The questions for my nominees are:

  1. If you could learn any language which one would you pick?
  2. Which ongoing series are you most excited about this fall?
  3. If you could meet any author who would you pick?
  4. What is your favorite season?
  5. What is the best book you’ve read this year?
  6. What is your writing fuel? Coffee? Tea? M&Ms?
  7. What’s the best film you saw in a theater this year?

My nominees are:

Laura

Maddy

Akshaya

Check out their blogs! 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Madeleine Colis
    Sep 18, 2015 @ 18:03:46

    Thank you for the tag!! Whole-heartedly agree with the perfect night in and Belle library envy, of course :-).

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

