Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Sisterhood of the World Bloggers award

I’m so happy to announce that I’ve been nominated for this award! Thank you to Susanne Valenti for my nomination!

The rules are:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their site.
  2. Put the award logo on your blog.
  3. Answer the ten questions you were given.
  4. Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.
  5. Nominate ten other blogs.

Here are my answers:

Do you have a TV series addiction and what is it? 

Well, lately it’s not so secret, but I absolutely love Avatar: The Last Airbender. The world, the characters, the writing – LOVE it!!! It’s so much more than a “kids cartoon” – and the writers make it a point to have multi-generational, powerful women as main characters. Bechdel pass, every episode!

Which book character would you secretly like to marry?

Ummm…..this is a tough one. Perhaps the Wizard Howl from Howl’s Moving Castle. I feel quite sure I’d never be bored!

What’s the most exciting thing happening to you this September? 

QUEEN OF SHADOWS, obviously! September 1st hasn’t been this magical since Harry Potter.

Are you a Christmas freak or a Scrooge?

I’m not a Christmas freak in the sense of ugly sweaters or crazy decorating, but I do love me some Christmas music and snow! Plus I tend to romanticize the one time of year people think about other people and the state of the world, and all that.

Which book world do you wish really existed?

I am torn between the Harry Potter universe and the Sabriel universe, and obviously it depends on how much magical power I get in either one.

Which book series has you wishing for more?

Currently, Throne of Glass, but in terms of series that are “finished” I’d say The Hero and the Crown and Sabriel. I could read about those characters forever! Only I can’t, because the authors have claimed they “moved on” or something.

Would you rather be a vampire or a wizard?

Wizard – no contest

Which magic power would you have?

If I could only have one? Flying, or teleporting. I want free travel perks.

Happy ending or shocking twist?

I am fine with both as long as it suits the mood of the story. If I’m reading a YA contemporary and find out in the last 10 pages that a sorcerer just killed half the characters, I’d be a little mad. I’d also want that author’s agent, because they are clearly very open-minded and have the best sales skills in the country.

What’s the first thing you’d do if the dead started rising?

I have had this plan for years now, and my friends are aware of it. I get all the fuel and supplies I can and hoof it north, to Wisconsin, where my clever friend Sarah knows how to make anything – I mean ANYthing – edible. And her husband knows how to hunt. We would survive alone in the north in a cabin, safe from everyone with plenty to eat. I have basically no survival skills, so my contribution will be writing the history of society’s demise until somebody figures out a way to remove the zombie threat.

My nominees are:

Erin Bay

Akshaya R.

Partnersinbooks

That Owl Girl

Christine Lynn

Janella Angeles

Ella Dyson

Madeleine Colis

Caitlin’s Reading Nook

Anna Leighton

HollywoodtheRightWay

And the questions for you are:

  1. What is the best book you’ve read this year?
  2. If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go first and why?
  3. When you write, do you outline first or just pants it?
  4. When you aren’t reading/writing what do you like to do?
  5. What TV show do you binge-watch?
  6. You can’t leave the house without ________?
  7. Books or e-reader?
  8. What is a cause/social issue you care deeply about?
  9. What magical/superpower would you pick?
  10. What fun blogs have you found lately? (Maybe tag them in your post!) 🙂
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. erinkbay
    Aug 31, 2015 @ 15:11:05

    Awww yay!!!! Thanks for the nomination!!! Wooooo, I’m so excited to do this!!! Love your questions and answers, by the way!!! 😀 😀 😀 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

